Continued Stalemate for Trustee Appointment

Another Village Board meeting on May 22nd and another meeting where the Board failed to approve the nomination of candidate to the vacant trustee position.

President DeGroot nominated four different candidates and all four candidates failed to be approved by a 3-3 tie vote.

Then Trustee John Hansen made a motion to appoint John Martini (Hwy V Resident) with a second by Trustee Otwaska and this motion failed on a 4-2 tie vote. Trustee Feest voted against the motion also.

Then everyone had to listen to the same stuff from Trustee Gary Feest about how he is perfectly comfortable leaving theĀ  Board at 6 members. He stated it doesn’t require a 6-0 vote to pass motions, but only a 4-2 vote. Maybe it’s the Sawdust?

So who is giving the 3 Board members (Feest, Hansen and Otwaska) their marching orders. Is it the Highway V residents? Is it Kelly Gallaher (Community Activist)? Is it Joe Campbell? Is it Joe Campbell’s representative that attended the last Board meeting and sat with Kelly Gallaher and Gale Ives?

What’s the connection and who is pulling the strings?

Together Let’s Make A Better Mt. Pleasant

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.